2018 Exhibition Calendar

 Mitchell Fine Art showcases a selection of Australia’s leading Aboriginal and Contemporary artists the gallery presents an annual exhibition calendar of solo and group exhibitions. The gallery also holds a series of Exhibition Openings and Artists Talks whereby art lovers have the opportunity to engage with the artists and learn about their artistic practices and inspiration.

 Mitchell Fine Art Gallery Fortitude Valley Brisbane 
Steve Lopes 'Island of Misfits' Exhibition July 2017

To find out more about upcoming events subscribe to the mailing list for regular updates or follow/like the gallery on Facebook and Instagram

Gallery reopens Monday 29th January 2018


Director’s Choice
31st January – 29th March 2018


'Watiya Juta' | Mitjili Napurrula
4th April – 28th April 
Director’s Talk: Saturday 7th April, 2pm


'Coastline' | Stewart MacFarlane
2nd – 26th May 2018
Opening Night: Friday 11th May, 6-8pm 
Artist Talk: Saturday 12th May, 2pm


'Dirty Deeds' | Franck Gohier
30th May – 23rd June 2018
Opening Night: Friday 1st June, 6-8pm
Artist Talk: Saturday 2nd June, 2pm

 
*Bendigo Art Gallery Talk (Margaret Loy Pula)
Wednesday 20th June, 2018

 
Women Of Utopia
27th June – 21st July 2018
Director’s Talk: Saturday 30th June, 2pm

 
Geoff Todd & Ningurra Napurrula Gibson  
25th July – 18th August 2018 
Opening Night: Friday 27th July, 6-8pm 
Artist Talk: Saturday 28th July, 2pm

 
Amanda Penrose Hart 
22nd August – 15th September 2018 
Opening Night: Friday 24th August, 6-8pm  
Artist Talk: Saturday 25th August, 2pm

 
George Gittoes/Patrick Tjungurrayi
19th September – 13th October 2018
Opening Night: Friday 21st September, 6-8pm
Artist Talk: Saturday 22nd September, 2pm

Min-Woo Bang
17th October – 10th November 2018
Opening Night: Friday 19th October, 6-8pm 
Artist Talk: Saturday 20th October, 2pm

 
Tali – My Country
14th November – 22nd December 2018
Curator’s Talk: Saturday 17th November, 2pm

 

*Dates may be subject to change

There are no products matching the selection.